Board of Directors

The Gilpin Education Foundation is run entirely by a volunteer Board of Directors. The Board is comprised of local Gilpin County residents representing a broad spectrum of industries including retail, sales, fundraising, law enforcement, ministry, education, and others.

  • Craig Holmes, President
  • Sarah Swanson, Vice President
  • Kevin Armstrong, Treasurer
  • Kellie Bayne, Secretary
  • Rebecca Blondo
  • Jennifer Ferrante
  • James Larson
  • David MacKenzie, Ph.D.
  • Lee Ramsey
  • Barbara Thielemann
  • Richard Vickery
  • Sunshine Vincent

The Board meets four times per year. 2019 Dates include: Mon. Feb. 26 @ 6:00pm; Mon. June 10 @ 6:00pm; Mon Sept. 17 @ 6:00pm; Mon. Dec. 9 @ 6:00pm.

If you are interested in joining the Board, please contact us.


Leave a Reply